Reviews For A Last Request
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Feb 2011 4:01 am Title: Chapter 1

I too have been fascinated by Elizabeth, and how she would feel as a mother when her child was dying. I had never thought of it before though that Edward might have gotten the seeds of his mind reading from his mother. It makes a lot of sense. It explains the mystery of why she would think Carlisle could do more than others for her son.
As far as the switch in perspectives...it confused me at first, but then I realized it couldn't still be Elizabeth, so it had to change. If you put a line between the two perspectives, it would be easier to see that it had to be written that way. But then again I think it actually made the fact she had just died even more dramatic, for me anyway. So maybe it doesn't need to be changed after all.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed [Report This]
Date: 18 Sep 2010 5:42 am Title: Chapter 1

She must have had some prior knowledge!

Author's Response: Prior knowledge that he was a vampire? I didn't intend it that way, as I assumed she had never been exposed to it. My intention was that she sensed that Carlisle had some unusual ability that had allowed him to survive the flu and that he could pass this on. I wasn't sure when I wrote this if she could read minds as clearly as Edward, or just sense things. Author's note: On rereading comments, I contradicted myself on whether this was my first or second story. I wrote this and Newborn very close together, but I think this was my second story.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Jun 2010 6:25 pm Title: Chapter 1

And why not believe Elizabeth Masen passed on her ability to read people to her son? Sounds very plausible to me.

Author's Response: Thank you. It seemed reasonable from the comments Carlisle made.

Reviewer: tersaseda Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 16 Feb 2009 3:17 pm Title: Chapter 1

It's really interesting that you decided to showcase Elizabeth Masen. I've always been fascinated by her, too. Was it REALLY just the fever that had her implore Carlisle so...? Your answer for that is quite satisfying. Like other reviewers before me, it would be wonderful to have *more* of this story :)

10 for sure!

Author's Response: Thank you. I was intrigued by that one little glimpse of her in NM.

Reviewer: anndacullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06 Feb 2009 2:54 pm Title: Chapter 1

i wish you will go further to the beginning, before they even got sick.

its so good, but so short. I want to read more....

Author's Response: Thank you. This was my second story ever (Newborn was first) and they are both very short. I got longer with later stories.

Reviewer: Iisalicecullen2378 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2008 9:29 pm Title: Chapter 1

oohhh... That explains a lot of different things. Including his abilities. So what does that say for bella then?

Author's Response: I wrote a more specific link to Bella in "Hand me downs". I wrote this and "Newborn" to answer questions that I had. How did Edward's mother know Carlisle could save him was the question that generated this story.

Reviewer: Nightrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2008 7:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

sorry, i meant third person.

Author's Response: I figured that out after trying to figure out what second person was and how did it get in my story. Thanks for the constructive criticism. It really helps.

Reviewer: Nightrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Jul 2008 7:08 pm Title: Chapter 1

i like this. except it should probably all be in second person instead of changing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the input. I seem to keep changing viewpoints. This was my first fanfic ever and Newborn was the second. Hopefully, I'll improve with practice.

Reviewer: Bobby Rae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2008 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 1

-sniffs- aww.... -wipes nose- so sweet...

Author's Response: Thank you. SM made me curious about Elizabeth Masen.

Reviewer: brown eyed girl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 25 Jul 2008 10:54 am Title: Chapter 1

Edward's mother being able to "read" people was a wonderful idea. I really in joyed this story. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

You must login (register) to review.