Reviews For Her Blood Sings
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Jun 2012 8:58 pm Title: Chapter 27 Fine Print

Life intervened since I last posted, and I really missed Twilight! After reading Midnight Sun and Twlight again, I came here and decided to finish reading this one next. It's been so long, I had to read it all again. I started yesterday! I enjoyed reading it as a whole.
You understood pretty well how Edward felt (I know Midnight Sun helped with that), and carried that into New Moon. Like abbyweyr, I enjoy reading different perspectives on how these wonderful characters would react.
Thank you.

Author's Response: I have to admit that this was the hardest story for me to write because of all the angst. Trying to get into Edward's head and wrap myself around all the grief and guilt he must of felt was truly hard and at times very depressing. I was very relieved when it was finally finished, but as a result, I have never gone back just to read the story as an interested reader. One day, I will have to do that, but I do know, when I do, I'll find things I really want to change or alter. Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Feb 2011 1:03 am Title: Chapter 23 This Concerns You

Not so sure his family failed him.  More he would not allow them to help.  Edward never voices his two real concerns - that Bella could die rather than change and that once changed she would regret it.  One of the problems between those two is their lack of communication - lack of trust to really say all that is on their mind.  or maybe lack of trusting the other's committment.  Wonder if even after her change in BD Edward recognizes how wrong he was.



Author's Response: Since she allowed him to see what had been going on with her, maybe he was able to realize a lot of things he failed to see before her change because he couldn't read her mind. I always felt it wrong of him to assume she felt or thought certain things just because other teens around him thought and felt that way. She just was never like other teens.

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2011 5:42 am Title: Chapter 10 Impossible

You have hit so many points that I wondered how could Edward have missed that the first time - instead he doesn't see things until relive memories.  However the last sentence brings up a point no story including original - Bella never mentioned to anyone about thinking 'why should I be the only one to keep promises?'  Edward didn't keep his, so indeed why should she keep hers?  Does he ever realize that?    I like your version.



Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad you like my version. As to your question, I'm not sure if he ever realized that. It is something he should have thought about seriously.

Reviewer: abbyweyr Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Feb 2011 4:37 am Title: Chapter 5 The Trip

I'll review in 5 chapter segments.  So what if someone else has told Edward's side.  Your take on this time frame is just as valid.  I find it interesting to read different authors take on same events.  I'm glad you wrote and posted the whole story.  This is well done.  Interesting take with the swiss cheese memory there for a bit.  Him looking at memories and trying to see things in different light.  Realizing he was wrong.  Looking forward to reading the rest.



Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review, and I'm glad you like my version from Edward's PoV. The trauma part I thought was an interesting idea. I wondered why couldn't vampires suffer mental trauma when they lost the only person they every loved - or in this case thought they lost their one and only. I hope you will enjoy the next 5 chapters.

Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Dec 2010 8:02 pm Title: Chapter 16 Her Call

I read this story a long time ago, and I can't believe I didn't leave any comments! I surely thought I did, but I couldn't find any. This is so good, I read it almost non-stop, and I thought I had gone back to leave reviews. My bad!
Well, for now I want you to know that one of my most favorite passages of all (Twilight) time is in this chapter. I have it saved in my Twilight folder on my desktop. I even have it in my favorite quotes on my page at TheTwilightSaga.com (with credit to you, of course) right after Edward's famous "Before you..." quote.

“…then I realized, her blood pulled on my senses in the same way music pulled me to the piano; both had a magnetism that I could not resist and both caused a desire to well up inside of me that irresistibly drew me to them. So, Bella’s blood really was music to my thirst, but Bella herself was music to my heart.”

Lovely!

Author's Response: I can't believe I missed replying to this message. Thanks for adding a review. I do enjoy reading all of them even after a story is finished. Those that are sent after I've the story just shows me that there are still readers out there who are enjoying the story now as well as when I was still writing it. I'm flattered you have a favorite quote posted from my story - it's funny, I see these quotes once in a while and I really have to ask myself 'did I write that?'. You'd think I would remember, but I don't. Thanks again for the review and the nice flattery.

Reviewer: tds88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Nov 2010 8:57 am Title: Chapter 27 Fine Print

I figured I would wait until the very end to write a review since you had already finished the story.
First I would like to say that your writing is wonderful. I have read several stories on this site and ff.net and some of them I couldn't even get through because the writing was so awful. I love your stories and how much you put into the thoughts and feelings of the characters.
This was truly a great story. Even though I already knew what was going to happen, it was like getting an entirely new story. Even at the parts that there was dialog from the books, it didn't seem like the wording didn't fit together. Your words flowed smoothly with the passages from the book.
You are certainly one of my favorite authors to read here and I hope you continue to write your stories.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very touched by your comments. I am definitely still writing, as can be seen by 'Siren Blood' and I have been writing stories for the movie "Labyrinth" as well and posting them on fanfiction(dot)com. Although, the last one I wrote was rated M. My very first mature story attempt. I'm pleased that you enjoyed this story; it was challenge to write and really took some time to construct so that things would fit together properly, although I'm not as pleased with it now because of the thing I learned in Breaking Dawn and Eclipse.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2010 11:11 pm Title: Chapter 27 Fine Print

Absolutely awesome writing! I really liked your take on the story!

Author's Response: Thanks you for the kind words, and for all the review, even though it took me awhile to reply to them all. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2010 11:02 pm Title: Chapter 26 Nothing Is Normal

Jake really shows his age, when he thinks this would make Bella cross with Edward. Quite immature!

Author's Response: I was so glad this didn't turn into a Bella and Jake romance; I would have felt cheated. Beside, Bella and Edward had to be together or Jake would never have found his perfect match.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2010 10:51 pm Title: Chapter 25 The Proposal

That was really good! Edward catching Bella out like that! He still doesn't know her properly though.

Author's Response: No he doesn't.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Sep 2010 10:35 pm Title: Chapter 24 The Vote

Well, that was very interesting! Alice obviously never thought that Bella would take up her offer! Edward did not expect Carlisle to side with Bella. Well written!

Author's Response: That always surprised me because Bella was willing to take her up on the offer in the plane, why wouldn't she still take her up on the offer after they returned home, and couldn't Alice have seen that?

You must login (register) to review.