Reviews For Leah Alone
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kagey Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2011 3:06 pm Title: Chapter 1

I like seeing things from other character's POV. I don't like Leah, but I always felt sorry for her. It's interesting that you don't mention if she knew how bitter she was. Maybe in her eyes she was only reacting to what was. I like the alternative, happy, ending you give to both Leah and Jacob. I'm not the only one who wished it had happened this way. I never liked it that Jacob imprinted on Edward and Bella's daughter.

Author's Response:

I didn't like how bratty Leah was in the Twilight books either, but I did try to see her perspective.  I don't think Leah understands that people see her as bitter, she's just reacting to the lousy hand fate dealt her.  I'm glad you liked my alternative ending.  I always thought Jacob's imprinting on Renesmee was a cheap trick for Meyer to pull.  It allowed Edward to have Bella without any competition from Jacob, but having Jacob shift his love from Bella to her infant daughter?  Ick, ick, and more ick. 

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2010 8:54 pm Title: Chapter 5

Nice story. Jacob and Leah probably would have been good for each other. The lost souls together. Maybe they should just stay away from the Pack and live by themselves.

Author's Response:

That would be my take on a truly happy ending for Jacob, and for Leah as well.  Leah deserves someone to call her own without fear of having them ripped away again, and Jacob needs to leave Bella to Edward and get on with his life.  If I ever write a sequel, that's how I'd end things.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2010 8:47 pm Title: Chapter 4

Embry should have kept his mouth shut. Maybe Leah wouldn't have been so stupid if he had. Got Jacob hurt. Now Jacob's gone. Is Leah hoping Sam will let her go to?

Author's Response:

Leah does want her unending pain to stop, and what with Sam being her Alpha, it's not likely to end any time soon.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2010 8:38 pm Title: Chapter 3

Small town you can't avoid people easily. Then you become a werewolf like the old legends talk about. And you'e still alone. It's not going to get any better anytime soon.

Author's Response:

I did rather put poor Leah through the emotional wringer in this story, didn't I?

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2010 8:26 pm Title: Chapter 2

The world falls apart. Sam imprints on Emily in the Clearwater's kitchen. Leah dosn't understand. Emily doesn't understand. Sam trying to put things back together fails miserably. When he finally tells Emily the truth he almost kills her and marks her for life. Leah is more confused and hurt than ever. And when the Tribal Elders give Emily a house just because she belongs to Sam, Leah's world crumbles.

Author's Response:

The house would be the last straw for Leah, as it would seem that the tribe was rewarding Sam and Emily for breaking her heart.

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2010 8:09 pm Title: Chapter 1

Not knowing is the worst feeling. Leah believes she could deal with anything if she just knew. Sam can't even tell her why he can't tell her. She loves him and will stick by him even when he tells her to leave. And she'll still love him when he tells her he loves another.

Author's Response:

It was Leah's faithfulness to Sam that drew me to her as a character at first. 

Reviewer: persephonesfolly Signed [Report This]
Date: 15 Nov 2010 8:05 pm Title: Chapter 5

Thank you.  I think Leah deserved a happy ending too.

Reviewer: Still Heart Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Nov 2010 8:16 am Title: Chapter 2

Wow! Leah had had enough and really pulled herself together to protect herself. Reading the story it is not hard to see why she felt so betrayed, it was because she had been. Not that Sam and Emily had any choice. It is all so tragic. Great story so far. I cried a little bit without even realizing it.

Author's Response:

Sorry I made you cry.  I cried a bit too when I wrote it.

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2010 2:35 pm Title: Chapter 5

Even though the ending is not canon, I like it. Well written.

Author's Response:

Thanks for all your reviews.  I'm glad you didn't mind the non-canon ending. 

Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 26 Oct 2010 2:33 pm Title: Chapter 4

Wow! Well described battle scene!

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Battle scenes are excruciating to write.

You must login (register) to review.