Reviews For Simple Gifts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kiwihipp Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Sep 2010 9:42 am Title: Chapter 1

Sweet! Just I would have imagined Charlie!

Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 May 2010 6:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Charlie tried his damndest. Wasn't his fault there was nothing left inside Bella for anyone to reach.

Reviewer: teamjacob4ev Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2010 4:42 am Title: Chapter 1

OT'S NICE I LIKE IT

Reviewer: teamjacob4ev Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Apr 2010 4:41 am Title: Chapter 1

OT'S NICE I LIKE IT

Reviewer: Still Heart Signed [Report This]
Date: 13 Oct 2009 2:00 am Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Makes you just want to hold both Charlie and Bella til the bad goes away. Thanks

Reviewer: irishekl Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05 Oct 2009 8:19 pm Title: Chapter 1

Really good start, looking forward to more :)

Reviewer: Renesmee12 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 15 Feb 2009 11:43 pm Title: Chapter 1

good story

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: aubrin cullen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02 Feb 2009 9:50 pm Title: Chapter 1

great story you should right more

Author's Response: LOL, sorry, but I left it alone. :) Thanks.

Reviewer: Angeliss Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2009 11:00 pm Title: Chapter 1

Aw. I'm a little teary eyed. I do love Charlie- the only reason he can't stand Edward is because he hurt Bella once, nearly destroyed her, and how can Charlie be expected to believe it won't happen again? He cares about Bella so much, and any fic that shows that side of him has got my approval.

One little note; not to say that Charlie changed his mind about Alice as time went on, but if he kept thinking that she held part of the blame, she wouldn't have been allowed to see Bella again in NM. I think Charlie eventually reached the conclusion that Edward was keeping Alice away, too. This doesn't contradict that; it's just something I was thinking about... It's interesting to see how characters change with time, isn't it?

Author's Response: Awww. I was inspired to write this originally by a fic about Charlie and Bella at Christmas...Echoes? I got choked up at one specific moment, so when while reading this aloud to a friend, Eowyn77 actually got choked up, I had a guilty moment of happiness. Yes, that's pretty much exactly how I'd describe Charlie's aversion to Edward. Good note. My impression of Charlie when Alice comes to Bella in New Moon is that he's really not sure how to deal with her, but at least SHE came back, so he tolerates her and then understands that she didn't have anything to do with it. It definitely is interesting to look at it in that light.

Reviewer: DanceDanceDance Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2009 11:14 pm Title: Chapter 1

Great! You've really captured Charlie's loving, but I-don't-know-what's-going-on attitude. Loved his thoughts on Edward and Alice.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, he is doing the best he can with admittedly limited information. Glad you loved his thoughts on Edward and Alice. I wasn't sure if he would have that much of a grudge, but I based the Edward thoughts on his reaction to Bella coming home after Volterra and Alice thoughts on what it would be like to have that kind of moral support disappear.

You must login (register) to review.