Reviews For Irony
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Siriusmunchkin Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 May 2010 5:07 pm Title: One Shot

Somehow I'm not a bit surprised that Edward would have met some of Bella's ancestors.

Reviewer: Gabriel Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Apr 2010 4:34 am Title: One Shot

I think your title choice is ironic!!!

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 19 Sep 2009 12:27 pm Title: One Shot

It was great that Edward had seen and knew the compassion of Bella's ancestor. (Although he would have had to open his eyes to see her.) I smiled when she put the freesia by his bed, knowing that it was at their wedding. It's nice to know that it's also why her blood smelled floral to him. I got happily emotional when he made the connection between them.

I was glad when I read your explanation about the symbolism of the cross. Whether Edward had a soul or not was such an important question.

I loved it.

Reviewer: lorilynn74 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 17 Jul 2009 11:08 am Title: One Shot

great read!

Reviewer: Kagey Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 22 May 2009 4:04 pm Title: One Shot

This story takes a lovely turn at the end.

Reviewer: princess Signed [Report This]
Date: 11 May 2009 1:15 am Title: One Shot

nice and witty piece...enjoyed it thouroughly:)

Reviewer: johnna Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2009 6:44 pm Title: One Shot

that was so sweet. i always wanted to read a story where Edward interacted with Bella's family when he was still human. (even though he didn't really talk to he.) i finally found one. and i absolutly loved it. WoW! keep writing!!!
~johnna~

Reviewer: Ginger_Snapp Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2008 7:57 pm Title: One Shot

It starts out good. The 1st scene has the detail Im looking for from you. The 1st scene is great. Nothing much really happens, so you reminisse on what is happening. Faces and descriptions are savored, streching out the peice but not so that it is lengthy or boring. However, the second scene lacks that quality. There is still not enough....you guessed it.....detail. Detail, detail, detail. So important I said it three times. The ending was confusing aswell. I dont understand it at all. Elaborate; if you please?

Wishing you Luck and Love;


Author's Response: Thank you for the concrit :) These are just a series of drabbles I posted on my fanfiction.net account. Well the ending has a bit of an ethereal meaning to it. For me, Edward's love for Bella was something more intense. There was something deeply profound about it. He was from the late Victorian Era/War Scene. Bella dabbled in that Era as well. Things weren't pure coincidence. It was more of a chain of events: The Freesia, Cross, Marie. The reason Bella's blood is floral is due to the Freesia Marie put out. The Cross placed upon Edward's chest is a symbol. It symbolizes that even before his death, he wasn't really damned. Though it wasn't Bella who performed the action, it was done in spirit (she believed that he had a soul). I guess the easiest, less complicated way of explaining it is like Jacob falling for Reneesme. He thought he loved Bella when he really loved a *part* of her. Edward knew that there was someone there taking care of him while he was sick and felt affection for that person, when in reality he knew there was something more. Thus, Edward loved Bella from the beginning of his time. Kismet. Destiny. Sappy, I know. :p

Author's Response: Thank you for the concrit :) These are just a series of drabbles I posted on my fanfiction.net account. Well the ending has a bit of an ethereal meaning to it. For me, Edward's love for Bella was something more intense. There was something deeply profound about it. He was from the late Victorian Era/War Scene. Bella dabbled in that Era as well. Things weren't pure coincidence. It was more of a chain of events: The Freesia, Cross, Marie. The reason Bella's blood is floral is due to the Freesia Marie put out. The Cross placed upon Edward's chest is a symbol. It symbolizes that even before his death, he wasn't really damned. Though it wasn't Bella who performed the action, it was done in spirit (she believed that he had a soul). I guess the easiest, less complicated way of explaining it is like Jacob falling for Reneesme. He thought he loved Bella when he really loved a *part* of her. Edward knew that there was someone there taking care of him while he was sick and felt affection for that person, when in reality he knew there was something more. Thus, Edward loved Bella from the beginning of his time. Kismet. Destiny. Sappy, I know. :p

You must login (register) to review.